It's Sean!

UK freelance journalist, author
and writer Sean McManus

Printed from www.sean.co.uk. © Sean McManus.
Home > Books > Social Networking for the Older and Wiser > Links

Social Networking links

Book cover: Social networking for the older and wiserBy Sean McManus

Buy the book at Amazon.co.uk Buy the book at Amazon.com

Save your fingers!

This page contains all the links from Social Networking for the Older and Wiser, so you can save time typing them in. I've also added in some additional links relevant to some chapters, for if you want to explore some of the ideas further.

Now you're here, why not bookmark this page so you can find it more easily, or set it to be your homepage if you expect to be concentrating on this for a few days? You can find out how to do this in this tutorial on using your web browser. Tip: Try the keyboard shortcut CTRL + D!

Frontmatter

Chapter one

Chapter two

Chapter three: Facebook

Chapter four: Friends Reunited

Chapter five: Twitter

Famous Twitter users

Famous as a... name Twitter id
Politician, campaigner Al Gore algore
Pop star, mime artist Britney Spears britneyspears
Band Coldplay coldplay
Actress Demi Moore mrskutcher
Comedian Eddie Izzard eddieizzard
Chef Jamie Oliver jamie_oliver
Comedian Jimmy Carr jimmycarr
Writer, actor, comedian John Cleese johncleese
TV presenter Jonathan Ross wossy
Actor, director Kevin Spacey kevinspacey
Tour de France winner Lance Armstrong lancearmstrong
Politician Mayor of London mayoroflondon
TV presenter, actress, entrepreneur Oprah Winfrey oprah
Entrepreneur Richard Branson richardbranson
Basketball player, rapper Shaquille O'Neal the_real_shaq
Writer, actor, TV presenter Stephen Fry stephenfry
Politician The UK Prime Minister downingstreet
Rugby captain Will Carling willcarling
Artist Yoko Ono yokoono

Chapter six: Saga Zone

Chapter seven: Eons

Chapter eight: Meetup

Chapter nine: Ning

Appendices

For the links in the appendices, please read them online, where the links have been embedded:

About my book Social Networking for the Older and Wiser

This article is bonus content for my book Social Networking for the Older and Wiser. Visit the homepage for Social Networking for the Older and Wiser for all bonus content, the table of contents and free chapters. For the latest news, join the Facebook fan page.

Books by Sean McManus

Scratch Programming in Easy Steps

Scratch Programming in Easy Steps

Raspberry Pi For Dummies

Raspberry Pi For Dummies

Learn to program with the Scratch programming language, widely used in schools and colleges.

Set up your Pi, master Linux, learn Scratch and Python, and create your own electronics projects.

Coder Academy

Coder Academy

Cool Scratch Projects in Easy Steps

Cool Scratch Projects in Easy Steps

Learn to make games and other programs in Scratch 2.0, and make a web page in HTML, with this highly interactive book for 7-10 year olds.

Discover how to make 3D games, create mazes, build a drum machine, make a game with cartoon animals and more!

More books

Recommended articles

Stylised coloured photo of a synth

Discover my music and home recording articles

Interested in starting home recording? Follow me as I start recording, using instruments such as the Novation MiniNova and Korg Kaossilator, and share my synth and sample-based music online.

Scratch cat and rainbow circle

10-block demos for Scratch programming

Lots of people of all ages are learning to program with Scratch. Discover some useful tricks and techniques in my 10-block Scratch demos, including special effects you can drop into your games.

Paper Raspberry Pi case

Download free book chapters and more!

Download a free case for your Raspberry Pi, and free chapters from my books about the Raspberry Pi, Scratch, web design and more!

©Sean McManus. www.sean.co.uk.